To members of the press

International Research Institute for Nuclear Decommissioning

Executive Appointments

We are pleased to announce that the following executive appointments have been finalized at the extraordinary general meeting and 20th board of directors held today.

[Executive Appointments]

1. New president and executive director

(New) (Former)

Hirofumi Kenda President Vice President

Kiichi Suganuma Executive Director International and Alliance

Department General Manager

2. Resigning executives

Hajimu Yamana, Kazuhiro Suzuki, Toshihiko Fukuda

3. Division of executive duties

Name	Duty	Line of Work
Hirofumi Kenda	President	All institute duties
Tamio Arai	Vice President	All institute duties Development plans (overall, particularly human resources training) Research management (overall, particularly development of equipment and devices)
Kiichi Suganuma	Executive Director	All institute duties, general duties Development plans (particularly general overviews) Research management (particularly international collaboration and public relations)
Kiyoshi Oikawa	Director	Development plans (overall, particularly technical strategies) Research management (overall, particularly research PJ management, information management)
Hiroto Uozumi	Director	Research management (overall, particularly containment vessel investigation technology, fuel debris removal technology, etc.)
Ei Kadokami	Director	Research management (overall, particularly criticality management technology, fuel debris storage, transportation and storage technology, etc.)
Masahiro Seto	Director	Development plans (overall, particularly development design)
Mamoru Hatasawa	Director	Research management (overall, particularly containment vessel repair technology, soundness assessment technology, etc.)

Yoshinori Moriyama	Director	Development plans (overall, particularly academic collaboration) Research management (overall, particularly internal reactor fuel debris assessment technology, waste treatment and processing technology, etc.)
Tomomichi Konashi	Auditor	

(Newly appointed president)

Hirofumi Kenda

Born November 14, 1955

April 1978	Joined the Japan Atomic Power Company		
July 2003	Group Manager, Plant Management Department		
July 2006	Deputy Superintendent, Tokai Power Station and Tokai No.2 Power		
	Station		
June 2007	Acting Superintendent, Tokai Power Station and Tokai No.2 Power		
	station		
June 2009	Acting General Manager, Plant Management Department		
June 2010	Senior General Manager and Superintendent, Tokai Power Station and		
	Tokai No.2 Power Station		
June 2011	Director and Superintendent, Tokai Power Station and Tokai No.2		
	Power Station		
June 2013	Managing Director, the Japan Atomic Power Company (to present)		
August 2013	Vice President, International Research Institute for Nuclear		
	Decommissioning (to present)		

(Newly appointed managing director)

Kiichi Suganuma

Born October 29, 1956

April 1979	Joined Tokyo Electric Power Company		
July 2005	General Manager, Assistant staff of Chiba Branch Chief		
October 2008	Deputy General Manager, International Cooperation Division,		
	The Energy Conservation Center, Japan		
June 2011	Deputy Superintendent, Fukushima Daiichi Stabilization Center		
April 2014	Deputy Superintendent, Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Power Plant,		
	Fukushima Daiichi Decommissioning Promotion Company		
July 2014	General Manager, International and Alliance Department,		
	International Research Institute for Nuclear Decommissioning		
	(to present)		